FO FRIDAY: OMG I FINISHED MIETTE

It’s been about a week or so, but I TOTALLY FINISHED MIETTE, you guys.

This is the face of a content knitter.  Also, I need some concealer, stat.

This is the face of a content knitter. Also, I need some concealer, stat.

To my deep and abiding shame, I haven’t made a Ravelry page for this.  I knit up this free pattern from one of my favorite designers in recycled Spud & Chloe Sweater that I bought from Seed Stitch in Salem.  (That sound you just heard was Henry James rolling in his grave.)  It took about two weeks and change to knit.  I was really excited to learn another technique for darting.  While I haven’t sewn the buttons on, I’m looking forward to wearing this closed with some of my favorite skirts.

Oh, the rest of the outfit.  I’m wearing the Heart of Haute Roxie Dress in Constellations and an owl necklace from EsotErica Boutique.

Leave a Reply

