MOTHBALLIN’ MONDAY: a fuschia linen travesty

Tattoo Tank by Marly Bird

Knit in Classic Elite Verde Allegoro

Bound off in summer 2012

Why I made this: I had gotten a shocking pink wrap skirt with my tax return a few years ago and wanted to make a tee shirt to wear with it.  Since I was about to leave the yarn store where I used to work, I made this my going-away gift to myself.

What I liked about it: I really love the color.  I also like the lace insert on the back.

Terry Richardson is surprisingly cheap these days.

Terry Richardson is surprisingly cheap these days.

What I don’t like about it: Everything.  Here, let’s narrow it down: the torso is short, the silhouette is a little too boxy, the picot hem is bulky, and the sleeves hit at a bad place for my arms.  Apart from that, it’s the perfect garment.

Its fate: Have you ever tried to frog linen?  Good luck with that.  Off to the Goodwill this goes.

Leave a Reply

