BIG BOSS THURSDAY: Feed me, Seymour

Working at an academic press means that I can show up to work in my pajamas four days a week and no one will bat an eyelash.  On Thursdays, however, I must hang up the harness and leave the “Touch Me, I’m Dick” tee shirt at home, for the head of the department keeps office hours on “Little Friday”.  That’s right: Thursdays are Big Boss Days.

 

BREAKING: I have been cast as Audrey in Prince's 'Little Shop of Horrors' remake

BREAKING: I have been cast as Audrey in Prince’s ‘Little Shop of Horrors’ remake

Sweater: Miss Norma Jeane, knit by me || skirt, Pinup Girl Clothing || tights, who knows || shoes, Fluevog Zaza || fascinator, SoWa Open Markets

This skirt was my reward for finally getting a job.  Since Big Boss was traveling today, I figured I’d wear it to work.  The grad students were amused by it, so maybe I’m doing something right.

Ye gods, I need a haircut.  I’m starting to look like a Wookiee.

Leave a Reply

