MOTHBALLIN’ MONDAY: Taking the football away from this sweater

LUCY VAN PELT

From Melvie by Allyson Dykhuizen

Knit in Pinguin Coeur de Laine and Cascade 220

So I’d been eyeing this pattern for a long time, and when I got about 1200 yards of superwash at a local yarn swap, I figured I’d take the plunge.  I’d made a red striped handknit dress prior to this and thought this one would also work for me.  Yeah, about that:

#nofilter

#nofilter

I’d been a little physically uncomfortable wearing this due to the HUGE collar and snug sleeves, but looking at this photo I see that the thing is just a hot mess.  The pattern would look great on a taller, more athletic girl, but it just didn’t work for me.

Frogging this to make Miette, a design that will work much better for my figure.

Leave a Reply

