WIP Weds, 10 July 2013: Sundial Tee, bottom hem

Image

 

Someday, this reverse stockinette hem will grow up to become the Sundial Tee (Raveled) from the Summer 2013 issue of Knitscene.  I spent Monday making a kid-sized chemo cap/gauge swatch, came up with 20-ish stitches to the inch, and after some calculations opted to follow the directions for the XS sized top.  I’m working with Cascade Ultra Pima yarn in a bubblegum pink color.  

 

I finished casting on last night while watching The Age of Innocence (as a supplement to the current CraftLit book) and I am now about four or five rows in.  Gentleman Caller and I are going to NYC this weekend and I’m looking forward to getting some knitting time in on the bus down.  

2 thoughts on “WIP Weds, 10 July 2013: Sundial Tee, bottom hem

    • I saw ‘The Age of Innocence’ when it came out because like every other girl my age, I wanted to be Winona Ryder. A few years ago I got to interview Thelma Schoonmaker, who edits all of Scorcese’s movies, and watching the movie now makes me wish I’d thought to ask her about working on that film. Everything about that movie is so kaleidoscopic! Are you listening to the CraftLit podcast?

Leave a Reply

