It arrived! It arrived!

Last week, I sent off a swap package to Tiffany Van G., my partner for the Movies Adapted From Books swap on the Ravelry group Nerdy Swaps.  When I came home last night, the package she sent me was waiting on the kitchen table. 

 

Image

In the note she included, Tiffany mentioned that the swap was themed more around my love of sassy period films than around a particular movie.  That said, she stalked me but good.  From left, my package included: a gorgeous teal capelet that matches a few of my dresses perfectly; a squishy skein of Cascade 220 that I will probably use to make a pair of TARDIS mitts; some nomtastic shortbread; some embroidery notions, and some of those heart-shaped stitch markers that I love so much. 

 

Thank you so much for making this a great swap! 

2 thoughts on “It arrived! It arrived!

  1. Ooh how awesome!!
    I’ve just sent off parcels from a ‘pay it forward’ post and it was so much fun. I may look into some swaps. It’s always fun getting presents you don’t pay for yourself.

Leave a comment