TWOFER: FO Friday, 14 June 2013

Image

 

Last week, I finished knitting something for a new friend as part of a knit swap.  

 

Image

The theme of our swap was “movies inspired by books”, and it turned out that she and I both loved a certain trilogy.  

Image

Once I saw that she had a garter-stitch shawl in her queue, I knew what to make her. I cast on while we rode a bus to Hyannis, but it took me a few weeks to finish the damned thing.  

Image

Earlier this week, she got the shawl…and you know what?  

Image

She liked it.  

I also (nominally) finished something I made for myself.  

Image

I say “nominally” because I still need to weave in the ends and block it.  Still trying to figure out if I should make the button tab or not — I’ve got a whoooooooooooole lot of yarn left over.  

Image

Since the bottom of the collar also curls up, I may want to tack that down as well.  

Action pictures to follow…

Leave a Reply

