FO Friday Rain Delay, 6/7/2013

Image

The good news is, I bound off on something last night.  

The bad news is, I can’t show you a picture of it until its intended owner receives it.  

The [THING] is a wearable accessory that was inspired by a series of books that both myself and my swap partner love.  I knit the endless yards of garter stitch from Lady Dye‘s hand-dyed sockweight yarn.  The color is great and the yarn feels as though it was carded from kitten fur and the undersides of cumulus clouds.  (No kittens were harmed in the making of this [THING].)  

As soon as this gets to my fabulous and adorable swap partner, I will post it here.  I can’t wait for her to see it!  

Leave a Reply

