Playing catch-up: Knitting & Crochet Blog Week, Day 6

Write about your favourite knitting or crochet (or spinning, etc) tool. It can either be a tool directly involved in your craft (knitting needles or crochet hook) or something that makes your craft more pleasurable – be it a special lamp, or stitch markers.

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a Stitch Marker Hoor.  Because I almost exclusively knit in the round, and because I like waist shaping and short row bust darts and other things, having a cache of stitch markers is Serious Business.

My favorite functional stitch markers are the plastic heart-shaped markers made by KA, but they’ve become a little more scarce.  (I may need to buy out the stock so that I never go without!)  To mark the beginning of the row, I like the Beckoning Cat that I received as part of a swap package from a few years ago.  Seeing the little cat cheering me on always makes me happy as I end a row.  I got some good news today and I may have to buy myself some more…do I want the Dia de los Muertos set, or would a Sherlock-inspired bunch be more my speed?

Leave a Reply

