Day 4: Colors!

What are your favourite colours for knitted or crocheted projects. Have a think about what colours you seem to favour when yarn shopping and crafting.

If you’ve ever been in a swap with me, you may know the answer to this question.  I love blue-based jewel tones, particularly reds and purples.  I’m fair skinned and have darker hair, so warmer colors like yellows and oranges tend to make me look washed out.  Put me in an amethyst, an emerald, or a ruby red and you’ll see roses bloom in my cheeks. 

Now think back to your house animal – do the colours you have chosen relate to your animal in anyway – if you are in the house of peacock, for example, are your projects often multicoloured and bright?

My projects are rarely multicolored, since horizontal stripes don’t agree with me.  They do, however, tend to be bright, though not garish.  In the winter I found myself knitting objects that were cobalt blue and purple, and I’d started nosing around for the perfect emerald green.  Coincidentially, you can find all these colors in a peacock’s tail. 

Leave a Reply

